Please Read

Declare the true reason why you initiated a conversation with me.

8:30pm.

A deserted night that quickly changed. I was awakened. Bewildered.
Is my absence in his life forcing him to hear my voice? Or a craving to whisper in my ear that his days are no longer lonely.

Egotist or bona fide? - unsure what exactly -

I’m irked. Irked Irked Irked.

How pleasant your days consists of having someone new to hum your deepest darkest secrets to.

How ecstatic you spend the after hours ogling each other.

I’m battered. Bruised.

I beg of you not to extortionate my mind. My head full of thoughts of us. Cheerful thoughts of our days. I beg of you not to corrupt these thoughts.

Exposed.

Bitter.

If you’re reading this, maybe this might help.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Thursday Night Thoughts

Cemented is what it feels like. Thoughts are stuck in the past. Battered from long ago pointless affairs. But this one. Damn. This one. I never quite understood what we had. But it was something. No, not off a fairytale book. More than... Continue →